A Few Encouraging, Realistic Words


 

 

I’ll be honest; I haven’t been feeling well today so I postponed my words to here. However, I will write a brief article.  By week’s end, or Friday, I hope I can make up the difference to those of you who have been reading these.

 

Good energy is being sent to those of you who continue with your plans to loose weight, and feel as good as possible in all aspects of your life.   But as we all know, life is not always fun and we do not always feel so good.  Sometimes we have not so great days (like I’m having right now) and so it may be best, during such times, to just go easy on yourself.  I had planned on quite a vigorous exercise workout today of around an hour as well as many other things.  But due to my feeling under the weather, I cut it to running around with my dog, throwing a ball for him a few dozens times (he loves that), and a brief jog.  That only lasted 20 minutes. I topped it off with a soak in the hot tub, to soothe myself.

 

 As I’ve said above, I plan on making up the difference by the end of this week. 

We all have good days, bad days, and everything in between.  This is far from the worst day I’ve ever had, just some aches, pains and flu-like symptoms.  They will all go away soon.  And so many in the world right now are suffering in ways I personally hope to never experience in my life.  (Though my plans are ongoing as far as volunteer work; I am a returned Peace Corp Volunteer and hope to continue to assist others in the future.) 

 

And so I look at it this way.  I count my blessings.  Life is never boring when you do that.  I may not feel so good, and I may not follow through with my best laid plans today, but instead I use the time for some R & R, which I have been truly enjoying. And this evening as I write, I am relaxing at my laptop and writing an article that is far less than what I feel would be my best writing.  But I hope by doing this I can establish my honesty with you as well as my dedication to provide you with regular encouragement.    And I hope that when you are sick, too busy, whatever it is, that you can feel okay with not doing the things you had planned and not feel guilty or defeated.  I know I will pick up where I left off soon.  I do the best I can do right now and continue on.  I count my blessings, those things I often take for granted when I am too busy to notice them.  I realize I have so much.  I give thanks to my Spiritual Source.  And I give thanks to all of you, who continue to read these.

I wish you all the best in your continued endeavors with establishing a holistic and realistic life.  Please let me know if I can help, but just not today.  J

This entry was posted in Holistic Thinking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

